Brain Science & Learning: 7 Tips that Will Dramatically Improve Your Learning

SESSION: Brain Science & Learning: 7 Tips that Will Dramatically Improve Your Learning

Presenter: Art Kohn

Will update this post with a deeper reflection later. Learned so much even though I just jumped in this session

7 Tips Shared:

  • Delivery of Knowledge Bursts
  • Cognitive Boosting
  • Gamification
  • Pre and Post-Assessment
  • Coaching
  • Social Learning – Harvesting best practices
  • Gamification

During the session I created an infographic to support my learning (and remembering ;)).

BrainScienceLearning

Optimal Duration of Learning Boosts:

Received Boosts of 5 seconds –> 5 minutes… got the same levels of retention.

Boosting is not reteaching.

What you do after training is important to increase retention.

I want BOOSTER TRAINING FOR THIS LECTURE! So I left my card with my contact info at Prof. Kohn’s table 🙂

Additional Resources:

0 Responses to “Brain Science & Learning: 7 Tips that Will Dramatically Improve Your Learning”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 276,189 hits

