I am gadget girl?

I don’t really think so. I do love my iTouch (given to me as an 1st year wedding anniversary gift). If you think about it it’s kind of ironic. First year anniversary is “Paper,” and I was given something that helps me eliminate my need for paper.

I love the iTouch because I can use it for a number of handy things:

  • Carrying around visual lists for shopping at places like IKEA (so I can stay on track and not get distracted by putting too many unneeded things in my shopping basket
  • Carrying around knitting and beading patterns for reference
  • Holding visual maps of new cities or places
  • Proving that I’m right about an actor’s identity by doing a quick search on IMBD
  • Searching for another coffee shop when the one I’m in is too noisy
  • And much much more

But now that Josh Bancroft has been showing all the cool little things that you can do with Google’s interface for the iPhone. I’m thinking… ehhhh I really don’t like this old phone of mine. Plus, T-Mobile service and connectivity hasn’t been all that great for me lately.

Oh… I’ll just have to stick it out and wait.

Darn it.

1 Response to “I am gadget girl?”


  1. 1 tinyscreenfuls December 11, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    You can use the Google iPhone interface on the iPod Touch, only via WiFi. The only thing you’re missing out on is slow EDGE connectivity in places where there’s no WiFi (which I avoid!) đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 282,642 hits

