I hate my laptop

It gets too hot on my lap… I mean that’s great in these over-airconditioned conference rooms, but still, unless I’m having knee problems, I don’t want a heating pad on my lap.

Also, this keyboard typing thing… I officially feel like I’m done with this. Keyboard shortcuts are so 90’s.

I want to be able to easily draw, mind maps, diagrams.

I miss writing things out.

And I want to interact with the web interface. Isn’t Ajax making this possible?

Stop making me fill in forms.

Tablet PC

The other thing… I want this thing to fit in my purse, my sweat-shirt pocket. This 5 lb thing… it’s not cutting it. I mean when I need a big screen and I’m not away from my desk, I will watch or use any web interface you develop that requires me to pay more attention to content, writing and details… but in terms of being a tool that helps me in the field or when I’m networking with people in person. This laptop sucks.

Is anyone out there developing a tool for me?

A tablet PC might be nice, but even that is too big and clumsy. I don’t want to read tiny print. I just want to be able to skim the internet and find what I need when I’m away from my office. I aslo want to listen to stories case studies with simple visuals and share these with my colleagues. If they (and I) want details, we’ll go back to the website for the company or organization later and check out the details.

0 Responses to “I hate my laptop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 279,523 hits

