A nice way to get your blog fix and feed your curiousity via the net

I found this via Karl Kapp’s blog

Page Flakes for Education/Elearning/Training

pageflakes.jpg

This is exactly what I’ve been looking for.  Though in truth it’s just a visual view of an aggregator which can be shared with others.  Reading RSS feeds or being compelled to keep up with them seems a little unhealthy to me, but then again when learning becomes too much of a chore that actually prevents me  from applying the learning (or enjoying other pursuits), I usually look for another method of obtaining information.  I think the key to really benefiting from any type of aggregator technology is careful pruning and monitoring of links.

I will set up my Pageflakes this week, but I’d like to set it up for another pursuit or interest… perhaps on science education, robotics, or even knitting. This is actually a really nice I-Search activity.

0 Responses to “A nice way to get your blog fix and feed your curiousity via the net”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 279,526 hits

