More Densha Otoko… How did I miss this?

It’s not as great as the original…series, and I think the evil love interest has had some plastic surgery, but there it is. You can search for the rest of the series on Youtube under Densha Otoko Deluxe. The main storyline hovers around the hero’s attempts to propose to his beloved Hermes.

[Youtube=http://youtube.com/watch?v=lLgxDo6p7-E&mode=related&search=]

A clip from the original series:

[Youtube=http://youtube.com/watch?v=gQNjUd8WQv4]

I’ve always felt that this show and the real-life story behind it really exemplifies the power and real-social power of an online community.  Also, the TV show (the characters and their relationships) were drawn out much better. Though part of me has to recoil  just a little at the thought of one’s private life becoming so public.

0 Responses to “More Densha Otoko… How did I miss this?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 279,322 hits

