Mystery object

mysteryitem.jpg

Just for fun. Anyone want to guess what this is?

Include in your guess in the comments: 

  1. A ‘real’ guess
  2. What this reminds you of/how it makes you feel
4 Responses to “Mystery object”


  1. 1 pfender December 21, 2006 at 8:16 pm

    I’ll play along…

    1) a close-up of a backlit leaf (because it’s green). I would hav guessed the inside of someone’s eyeball if it were more “fleshy” colored.

    2) It reminds me of biology pictures I’ve seen (eyes from inside, other membranes covered with veins) and, to be honest it reminds me of pictures I’ve seen during our “baby classes” that show the baby in utero. It makes me feel like I’m looking at something natural, vital, growing and delicate/tender. Also that I don’t necessarily belong here and had best leave best alone so the system can progress naturally as it should without my interference.

    The RSS Feed at the bottom of the page doesn’t appear to be working 😦

  2. 2 nkilkenny December 21, 2006 at 11:52 pm

    Thanks for the guess and your observations. 🙂
    Also, I’m not sure what’s wrong with the RSS. I might just try to replace that. I noticed that it appears at the bottom of the page instead of on the top, where I specified it should be. I’ll check with the WordPress folks. Thanks for letting me know.

  3. 3 pfender December 22, 2006 at 5:06 pm

    Ok, now I’ve got to know what it was… you can email me if you don’t want to spoil it for everyone else (pfender@advtraining.net)

  4. 4 nkilkenny December 26, 2006 at 3:55 pm

    Actually, this is a segment of a photo of one of my eyes taken at the optometrist by this special device. Apparently, I have healthy eyes. I thought the tool itself and the experience of taking the photo was quite interesting. It was a little extra in cost, but it beat having to have your eyes dilated and wearing those cheap temporary sunglasses (and not being able to work or do anything for the rest of the day). For me this image has a sort of tissue paper feel to it even though it looks organic… veins, capillaries woven through tissue and muscle, being organic resemble the branches of trees, but somehow even though their pattern appears to be random, I still suspect that their is some structure, math to how they are planned out.


Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 282,640 hits

