Converting Powerpoints into Podcasting

PPTDEATH

Before… you say… “Oh, the Horror!”

Please wait.

 Yes, it’s been my grail lately to find a way to effectively publish Audio Enabled Powerpoint presentations into podcasts. You’re probably thinking, “What the ____ for?! Aren’t we over-fed with meaningless bullets, and hours upon hours of ridiculously dry project updates? Why are you trying to make podcasting just as tortuous?”

To be fair, I’ve always tried to include as much visual stimulation in presentations in the form of either illustrations, maps or animations.  I would be doing the same for the podcasted presentations… I’m just trying to find a simple and a cheap way of translating these presos to a format that’s easily portable and downloadable.

In my latest efforts… I found the following post:

http://egram-alc.blogspot.com/2006/10/create-podcast-using-powerpoint.html

However, I was disappointed to find out that my version of Powerpoint doesn’t have the movie publishing feature he’s talking about. So it’s back to the drawing board. Maybe the bottom line is… you just can’t do much with Powerpoint other than create traditional presentations and at the most Breeze presentations.

However, I’ve found a few interesting sites that I”m going to add to my list of presentation ‘nutrients.’

More Powerpont Resources: How to make presentations that don’t suck

0 Responses to “Converting Powerpoints into Podcasting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 238,783 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

