Archive for November 27th, 2006

Plea for help: Anyone able to convert .swf files with audio to MPEG format?

Anyone? Anyone?  Are their any shareware tools for conversion that actually work?

A colleague and myself tried using a video conversion tool called Squeeze.  Looks like it’s possible just to do the video without the sound using some conversion tools.

On a related note, I found that it is possble to create a podcast with a slideshow. A Google search did lead me to instructions on Make magazine’s website on how to create “enhanced podcasts,” but unfortunately it looks like I have to own a Mac to use this technique.  Though I’ve been considering it lately… maybe making my second computer an Apple.


Why?

My place outside of work to explore and make connections with the ideas and things (sometimes work-related) that I'm passionate about.

My Tweets

Blog Stats

  • 246,063 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers